The first real project for a serious critic…

During the last two weeks I have been inundated with fun projects at home. A friend from work asked me to bake and decorate Mario Bros cookies for her 5-year-old boy. My first really serious critic! So I entered the journey with a search for every single website with Mario Bros cookies… wow! There are tons. After deciding and making a plan for the cookies, my son decides that I need to arrange them as the video game… wait, what? There are pipes, bricks, and coins? As a good listener and always open for suggestion, I accepted this new challenge. After printing, cutting, baking, mixing, and piping, here is the result:
I passed the challenge! My friend, my five-year-old critic and my son gave me the thumbs up. Hope Mario rescues the princess.

IMG_2871

Leave a comment