By the book!

My husband got me the Cook’s Illustrated Baking Book!!! I can not keep my hands off the book. Since I don’t know the purpose of the ingredients in the recipes, I thought this will be a great start. All three of us (five if we include Penny and Kitty) are home for winter break, and eating fresh baked goods seems to be a perfect way to spend the cold winter afternoons. Jimmy (my son), and I baked: bagels, bread, almond ring coffee cake, cookies, and croissants. So far, the croissants have been the most time consuming but worth every minute… delicious!!! I am hoping to bake at least one recipe every weekend during school. As a side note Penny stole some cookies from the cookie jar! My son found her eating them out of a plastic bag in front of the fireplace… It’s a dog’s life.IMG_2745 IMG_2752

Leave a Reply

